Chatham Central School District Lik to Staff Resources area

Dr. Cheryl Nuciforo, Superintendent


Chatham Students Inducted Into Tri-M Music and National Art Honor Societies


On the evening of October 12th, Chatham High School held an induction ceremony for twenty-one students joining Tri-M National Music Honor Society and seventeen students joining National Art Honor Society. Membership in these prestigious societies recognizes these students’ talents and dedication to the fine arts, as well as provides them with opportunities of service to their school and greater community.

This year's inductees into Tri-M are Oliver Allen, Jessica Behn, Tyrene Campbell, Jennifer Cartwright, Patrick Devine, Megan Gilligan, Jensen Howard, Eliza Klingler, Molly Knapp, Elisheva Malfatto, Delia McEwan, Ethan Mesick, Ryley Morgan, Jennifer Nesbit, Liam Powers, Jacquelyn Rickert, Julia Shanahan, Tara Shetsky, Charlotte Tucksmith, Alayna Whiteman, and Lillian Witaszek.

This year's inductees into NAHS are Crystal Baneni, Hannah Bouchard-Klein, Tyrene Campbell, Alexandra Carrizales, Stella Fairall, Natalya Hebert, Margaret Huston, Jasmin Kaur, Delia McEwan, Adrienne Moshimer, Jennifer Nesbitt, Gabriela Neven, Madison Newton, Kristopher Roblez, Maeve Rochester, Liliana Simon, and Alayna Whiteman.

The Fine Arts Booster Club is a proud supporter of the Chatham High School chapters of Tri-M and NAHS, and provides financing for membership costs as well as pins, membership certificates, and a reception following the ceremony.


Tri-M music honor society inductees at the ceremony

Chatham's 2016 Tri-M National Music Honor Society Inductees


National Art Honor Society inductees at the induction ceremony

Chatham's 2016 National Art Honor Society Inductees